Six local students earn Beebe School of Nursing scholarships


LEWES — Amanda Benson and Caroline Maull, both of Lewes; Logan Clark of Selbyville; Destiny Klinger of Dover; and Rita Thompson and Nicholas Vitella, both of Georgetown, were named this year’s Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing scholarship winners, Beebe Healthcare has announced.

The 103-year-old school is accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing and is a designated National League for Nursing Center of Excellence in Nursing Education.

Each scholarship amount is $1,000.

Members and subscribers make this story possible.
You can help support non-partisan, community journalism.