All-Henlopen Conference football

Delaware State News
Posted 11/19/15


All-Henlopen Conference

Northern Division

First team


TE-Jordan Marvel, Sussex Tech    Jr.

WR-Donte Ritchie, Smyrna            Sr.

You must be a member to read this story.

Join our family of readers for as little as $5 per month and support local, unbiased journalism.

Already a member? Log in to continue.   Otherwise, follow the link below to join.

Please log in to continue

Log in

All-Henlopen Conference football



All-Henlopen Conference

Northern Division

First team


TE-Jordan Marvel, Sussex Tech    Jr.

WR-Donte Ritchie, Smyrna            Sr.

WR-Brandon Bishop, Smyrna        Sr.

OT-Jerren Carter, Smyrna              Jr.

OT-Myles Vernet, Sussex Central Jr.

OG-Terren Carter, Smyrna             Sr.

OG-Zach Kuhns, Sussex Central    Jr.

C-Tyler Rosello, Dover    Sr.

QB-Triston Harris, Dover               Sr.

RB-Kiante Sturgis, Sussex Central               Sr.

RB-Will Knight, Smyrna   So.

FB-Timaun Williams, Sussex Tech               Jr.

K-Mark Bonnie, Polytech               Sr.

P-Mark Bonnie, Polytech               Sr.


DE-Jamier Smith, Smyrna               Jr.

DE-Michael Williams, Cape Henlopen        Sr.

DT-John Morris, Sussex Central    Jr.

DT-Tyler Rosello, Dover  Sr.

DT-Jeff Campbell, Smyrna             Sr.

LB-Jeremiah Smack, Cape Henlopen          Sr.

LB-Eli Hutchinson, Smyrna             Jr.

LB-Melvin Jackson, Dover             Sr.

LB-Mike Clavier, Caesar Rodney  Sr.

DB-Jimmy Harmon, Sussex Tech  Sr.

DB-Rodney Ruff, Smyrna               Sr.

DB-Cory McCary, Sussex Central Sr.

AP-John Castro, Dover    Jr.

Second team


TE-Karim Beatty, Dover  Sr.

WR-Max Tolson, Sussex Central  Jr.

WR-Dwight Wilson, Dover            Jr.

WR-Breon Dennis, Dover               Sr.

WR-Brian Lewis, Caesar Rodney  Sr.

OT-Phil Nix, Smyrna         Sr.

OT-Brandon Nixon, Cape Henlopen           Sr.

OG-Tyler Hatfield, Sussex Tech    Sr.

OG-Robert Mitchell, Cape Henlopen          Jr.

C-Evan Gallaher, Smyrna               Sr.

C-Ryan Justis, Sussex Tech            Sr.

C-T.J. Wooten, Sussex Central     Sr.

QB-Nolan Henderson, Smyrna      Jr.

RB-Pat Griffin, Sussex Tech           Sr.

RB-Jerry Warren, Dover  Jr.

FB-Mike Clavier, Caesar Rodney  Sr.

K-James Stock, Dover      Sr.

P-Zachary Dale, Cape Henlopen   So.


DE-Brennan Stark, Sussex Tech    Sr.

DE-Ryan Bones, Caesar Rodney   Sr.

DT-Kevin Lynch, Caesar Rodney   Sr.

DT-Brandon Nixon, Cape Henlopen           Sr.

DT-Marvin Spady, Sussex Tech     Sr.

LB-Jordan Marvel, Sussex Tech    Jr.

LB-D.J. Doherty, Sussex Central   Sr.

LB-Diron Accoo, Smyrna So.

LB-Cory Lawson, Cape Henlopen Jr.

DB-Tuscan Wright, Dover              Sr.

DB-Jason Rigby, Polytech              Sr.

DB-Deandre Sheppard, Cape Henlopen     Sr.

AP-Moses Carter, Smyrna              Sr.

Honorable Mention

Nick Biddle, Caesar Rodney          Sr.

Kolbi Wright, Cape Henlopen        So.

Jordan McCullough, Dover            Sr.

Logan Cluff, Polytech      Sr.

Charlie Taylor, Smyrna    Sr.

Justin Jones, Sussex Central          Jr.

Zach Harris, Sussex Tech Sr.

Southern Division

First team


TE-Shawn Snowden, Milford         Sr.

WR-Bragg Davis, Woodbridge      Sr.

WR-Brion Murray, Milford            Jr.

OT-Greg Jones, Laurel     Sr.

OT-Anthony Ash, Delmar               Sr.

OG-Shymere Vessels, Wood         Jr.

OG-Traequan Hardy, Lake Forest Sr.

C-Jamar Brown, Lake Forest         Sr.

QB-Noah Feague-Johnson, Lake Forest    Sr.

RB-David Bowman, Milford          So.

RB-Terrique Riddick, Wooodbridge            Jr.

FB-Amir White, Lake Forest          Sr.

K-Arlis Henriquez, Laurel Jr.

P-Jimmy Adkins, Delmar  Jr.


DE-Shyheim Holden, Laurel           Sr.

DE-Leah Styles, Woodbridge        Jr.

DT-Shymere Vessels, Woodbridge              Jr.

DT-Jamar Brown, Lake Forest      Sr.

DT-Deandre Cooper, Indian River               Sr.

LB-Jaylyn Magee, Woodbridge    Sr.

LB-Lance Harmon, Indian River    Sr.

LB-Cameron Lewis, Lake Forest   Jr.

LB-Ryan Jones, Milford   Jr.

DB-Jordan Simpson, Lake Forest  Sr.

DB-George Martin, Indian River   Jr.

DB-Logan Thomas, Delmar           Sr.

AP-Ben Moore, Lake Forest          Sr.

Second team


TE-Deadre Cooper, Indian River   Sr.

WR-Garret Temple, Woodbridge Jr.

WR-Cameron Lewis, Lake Forest Jr.

OT-Zion Howard, Indian River      Jr.

OT-Tyler Norwood, Milford          Sr.

OG-Zack Baynum, Laurel               Sr.

OG-Joe Anderson, Indian River     Sr.

C-Jim Wood, Delmar       Sr.

QB-Jimmy Adkins, Delmar             Jr.

QB-Perez Nichols, Laurel               Jr.

RB-George Martin, Indian River   Jr.

RB-Trevon Milton, Lake Forest     Sr.

FB-Kirby Williams, Woodbridge    Sr.

K-Austin Aguilar, Lake Forest        Sr.

P-Leah Styles, Woodbridge           Jr.


DE-Dominick Caldwell-Sabino, Lake Forest             Sr.

DE-Joey Anderson, Indian River   Sr.

DT-Andrew Risper, Laurel              So.

DT-Kyle Longhany, Lake Forest    Sr.

DT-Blaize Rayford, Woodbridge  Jr.

LB-Brooks Parker, Delmar             So.

LB-Mike Handy, Laurel    So.

LB-Dawaunta Parker, Lake Forest              Sr.

LB-Dominyc Hovington, Milford  Jr.

LB-Kirby Williams, Woodbridge    Sr.

DB-Trevon Milton, Lake Forest    Sr.

DB-Brion Murray, Milford              Jr.

DB-Son Martinez, Milford              Sr.

DB-Jawaun Rodriguez, Woodbridge          Sr.

AP-Ju’wan Massey, Woodbridge Sr.

Honorable Mention

Isaac Austin, Delmar        Jr.

Gianni Gottschalk, Indian River    Jr.

Tyler Davis, Lake Forest  Sr.

Brendon Brown, Laurel   Sr.

Greg Clark, Milford          Jr.

Zaire Frisby, Seaford        Jr.

Josh Roth, Woodbridge  Sr.


Coach of the Year: Mike Judy, Smyrna



Members and subscribers make this story possible.
You can help support non-partisan, community journalism.